Evgeniy Rylov and Sarah Koehler won the“silver sharks” of 2018 Vladimir Salnikov Cup


XII Vladimir Salnikov Cup ended in St. Petersburg with the victory of Evgeny Rylov (Moscow region – Khabarovsk Krai, Russia) and Sarah Koehler (Germany). 2018 Grand Prix winners showed the best results (on FINA points) among 264 participants from 15 countries.

Sportsmen set five records within the competition. Kliment Kolesnikov (100m freestyle) and Andrei Minakov (100m butterfly) set two world records among juniors. Anastasia Sorokina set the new Russian Junior Record at 200m medley. The foreign participants of Vladimir Salnikov Cup also had excellent results. Florian Wellbrock from Germany renewed the competition record at 1500m freestyle. Sarah Koehler showed the record time of Vladimir Salnikov Cup at 800m freestyle.

The list of 2018 Vladimir Salnikov Cup winners: 50m butterfly, 50m backstroke, 50m freestyle – Sergei Fesikov (Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug/Kaluga Region), 800m freestyle, 400m freestyle – Sarah Koehler (Germany), 50m breaststroke, 100m breaststroke – Shymanovich Ilya (Belarus), 400m freestyle, 200m freestyle – Martin Malyutin (Omsk Region), 50m freestyle, 100m freestyle –Pernille Blume (Denmark), 200m backstroke, 100m backstroke – Daria Ustinova (Sverdlovsk Region), 200m freestyle – Anastasia Guzhenkova (Samara Region), 100m breaststroke – Daria Chikunova (St. Petersburg), 200m medley – Semyon Makovich (Moscow), 100m butterfly – Daria Kartashova (St. Petersburg), 100m backstroke – Evgeny Rylov (Moscow region/Khabarovsk Krai), 50m backstroke –Maria Kameneva (St. Petersburg/Orenburg Region), 200m butterfly – Maria Kameneva (St. Petersburg/ Orenburg region), 200m butterfly – Alexander Kharlanov (Penza Region), 200m breaststroke – Anton Chupkov (Moscow), 50m breaststroke – Natalia Ivaneeva (Volgograd Region), 200m medley – Viktoria Belyakova (Penza Region), 100м butterfly – Andrey Minakov (St. Petersburg), 200m butterfly – Franziska Hentke (Germany), 200m breaststroke – Maria Temnikova (St. Petersburg), 1500m freestyle – Florian Wellbrock (Germany), 200m backstroke – Grigory Tarasevich (Republic of Tatarstan), 50m butterfly– Emilie Beckmann (Denmark), freestyle mixed relay 4х100m– St. Petersburg team, medley relay 4х50m– Moscow team.

In 2018 Vladimir Salnikov Cup obtained official FINA status.

Honorary President of Russian Swimming Federation, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service of the Russian Federation Sergei Naryshkin awarded the winners. The Cup is included in LEN (European Swimming League) calendar as an international event of the highest level. It is supported by the Government of St. Petersburg, the Russian Swimming Federation, the St. Petersburg Swimming Federation and sponsors of the tournament among which there are large federal companies, supporting Russian swimming for many years.

See you in 2019 at XIII Vladimir Salnikov Cup.